Testimonials & Reviews

4.79/5

Coastal Cancer Center

Oncologists & Hematologists located in Myrtle Beach, SC & Rivertown Medical Park, Conway, SC

341 total reviews

Coastal Cancer Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 341 reviews with an average rating of 4.79 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Coastal Cancer Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Joyce A.
Submitted 06/14/20
Dr. Emily is always kind, compassionate and gives me as much time needed to express my thoughts. I never feel rushed.
Donna M.
Submitted 06/13/20
My experience with the entire staff at your Mrytle Beach office has been outstanding and very professional. Dr Touloukian and her PA Rebecca Heichel always explain everything thoroughly. They answer all my questions and I do not feel rushed. I give your office, staff and Dr Touloukian an A++.
Donna W.
Submitted 06/13/20
Dr. T. Spent a lot of time during our initial consultation and answered all my questions. She allowed me to make decisions about my care based on her recommendations; she didn’t force her views. She was very knowledgeable. I like her.
Donald A.
Submitted 06/13/20
Treated my visit as if I was family!!
Marge F.
Submitted 06/12/20
been going for a 4years and like her.she tells you the way it is
John S.
Submitted 05/13/20
Dr Touloukian is very caring and kind in her way speaking to me. Most empathetic and compassionate doctor, which is very relieving going through an illness and treatment. She spends her time with me, and explains medical my condition to me, answers my questions in terms I understand. I’m thankful to her for her knowledge and listening to my concerns. The office staff is extremely professional and always happy greeting me upon entering for my appointment. Appointments are accommodating to my schedule and on time, and all nursing staff is helpful with answering any questions we have. Everyone has been most helpful during my care. I’m very happy with Coastal Cancer Center in Loris, SC and happy I’ve chosen Dr. Emily Touloukian.
Joshn M.
Submitted 05/10/20
Dr. Brow and her staff are timely and professional. She answers my questions honestly and without embellishment.
Thelma P.
Submitted 05/10/20
Pleasant and very through. She leaves no stone unturned.
Wanda D.
Submitted 05/08/20
Always good and I love the staff,they r so friendly.
Lisa T.
Submitted 05/07/20
She is very knowledgeable in her field and ably explains options and test results in layman’s terms.
Ruth N.
Submitted 05/07/20
I was apprehensive about seeing an oncologist, but Dr. Brown immediately put me at ease. I was impressed with her professionalism, and overall skills. Would definitely recommend her.
Jeff W.
Submitted 05/07/20
My most recent visit was the best. I was called back to the lab at the exact time of my appointment. I met with with my Dr. Immediately after my lab work was complete. We discussed the Dr. recommendations and I was on my way.
Annette C.
Submitted 05/06/20
Excellent
Mary Ann E J.
Submitted 05/06/20
I think the largest testimony for a practice is the patients. Everyone seems to be calm in the waiting room. They are probably dealing with cancer, yet are not stressed. I liken it to my experience in Memorial Sloan Kettering. Once I walked in the door I felt safe and knew I would be cared for. Same with Dr. Brown's practice.
CLIFFORD C.
Submitted 05/06/20
I have been more than fortunate to have Dr. Henderson as my Oncologist. I arrived in Myrtle Beach less than 1 week after being diagnosed with Non-Hodgkins Lymphoma in Charlotte NC. Dr Henderson and his team spared no effort in getting me started on a regime of treatment and have been a lifeline to some sense of normalcy for me and my wife. Thank You Doc!
Molly P.
Submitted 05/06/20
The care is excellent and the employees are very friendly and easy to get along with. Couldn't ask for a better crew.
Lorraine B.
Submitted 05/06/20
Very nice and down to earth doctor. He makes you feel very comfortable.
David D.
Submitted 05/06/20
Very satisfied
Lisa C.
Submitted 05/06/20
Dr. Brown is a very "Down to Earth" Lady. She always has a smile and does seem to be genuine.
Brandy K.
Submitted 05/05/20
Everyone from the front desk to the doctor's are amazing. If you have to go somewhere like this, this is the best place to go!!