Testimonials & Reviews

4.79/5

Coastal Cancer Center

Oncologists & Hematologists located in Myrtle Beach, SC & Rivertown Medical Park, Conway, SC

341 total reviews

Coastal Cancer Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 341 reviews with an average rating of 4.79 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Coastal Cancer Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kurt B.
Submitted 08/24/20
Dr. Henderson is a very professional that tells it like it is. Very informative and honest in his diagnosis and recommendations.
Thomas M.
Submitted 08/23/20
Met Dr. Brown and afternoon a great co versatile, her understanding of my wishes is very great. She is a great communicator, and I am looking forward to working with her.
Gloria S.
Submitted 08/23/20
everyone in the Drs. office was very nice as always
Michelle B.
Submitted 08/23/20
I have been going to Dr T for 5 years. She is very personable and understanding when listening to you. Her demeanor is very pleasant
Marlene R.
Submitted 08/23/20
Dr. Henderson is very concerned for his patients and always has their well-being above anything else.
Sharon H.
Submitted 08/22/20
Dr. Henderson was very kind and personable. I knew I had a blood disorder that was probably genetically passed down from my dad, but didn't know what disorder I had. I have 3 grown children and wanted to know exactly what it was so they could be tested for it to hopefully prevent them from having blood clots one day. Dr. Henderson ran a complete coagulation panel. He called me a couple of days later with a diagnosis for my condition. He was very knowledgeable about it. I will definitely return to him as a patient if I ever need to and would highly recommend him to anyone experiencing hematological issues.
Roberta M.
Submitted 08/22/20
she explains everything to so you understands it very friendly
John B.
Submitted 08/22/20
Doctor is very good. Willing to take whatever time necessary to answer your concerns. Staff could communicate better what is going on (taking so much time) with tests and other waiting.
John M.
Submitted 08/22/20
It's a well organized facility. Staff were friendly, polite, and helpful. Lab work was carried out professionally. My initial meeting with the medical staff was excellent. We reviewed the initial diagnostic data and discussed the nature of the disease and options for treatment. They were able to address all of my questions.
James B.
Submitted 08/22/20
Qualified and caring
Mary Ann E J.
Submitted 08/22/20
Always a positive experience. I so respect her knowledge and care I have received.
Bob S.
Submitted 08/22/20
excellent lab work; accurate, quick and efficient. Easy to understand and logical conclusions given by Dr. Henderson; a very pleasant experience.
Laura W.
Submitted 08/21/20
Dr. Henderson is very compassionate and professional. I would highly recommend him.
Alison R.
Submitted 08/21/20
Dr Touloukian is always professional And pleasant. She explains what needs to be done and why. Love her
John O.
Submitted 08/21/20
Following receipt of our (my) diagnosis and having acquired a second opinion we began chemo therapy utilizing the latest drugs and procedure available. My initial response to the combination used was not sustainable from my point but the Dr was quick to add a prescription that overcame this issue. Other than dealing with the side effects of treatment such a very decreased platelet and hemoglobin counts, by periodic transfusions, the overall process was timely, efficiently administered and very effective in its results. I would definitely recommend DR Hendersons services to anyone needing these specialized services covering a wide variety of cancer related illnesses
Rebecca S.
Submitted 08/21/20
Very friendly! Love y’all
Margaret D.
Submitted 08/21/20
always an informative experience ... wonderful dr and staff.. very happy to have become one of his cancer patients
Eric L.
Submitted 08/21/20
Dr. Brown has been wonderful for me. Explains things and encourages participation in treatment decisions.
Ruth M.
Submitted 08/21/20
Dr. Touloukian and the staff that work with her have always been caring and professional. I am so glad I was referred to Coastal Cancer when I moved to Myrtle Beach.
Eric L.
Submitted 08/21/20
Very easy to access lab results and visit summaries. Very helpful. Messaging works well also.